It is possible to archive any document and this has the effect of locking it so that it cannot be edited or changed in any way. This is not a reversible process – once archived the document remains and cannot be renamed or deleted.
Documents can be found under the client record > History > Documents
Right click on the required document and select Archive Document
Archived documents appear in grey text (as opposed to the normal black).
Sometimes the system will automatically archive documents, such as illustrations that were generated as part of product research so that a permanent record is maintained.